Posted by: zdy1 | 11 March, 2009

First sighting!

I went to the hospital and university today! This was just a first introductory meeting, as I explained in my last post it is going to be a little while before I start working there. However it was great (and just a little daunting) to see where I will be working. I haven’t time to write much now and to be honest I think it may take me a while to really get a proper view of what the situation is. But for now here is a picture of me standing outside the physio department (for a 600+ bed hospital)!

Standing outside the Mbarara hospital physio department

Standing outside the Mbarara hospital physio department

Responses

  1. You have a garden. That’s got to be more than you get in most UK hospitals!

  2. Good point – I think I better spend lots of time in it appreciating it!

  3. wow….. looks well wow…… keep smiling…. hugs


Leave a Reply

Categories

